Saturday, 20 June 2009


01 1991-92 Viswanathan Anand Chess
02 1992-93 Geet Sethi Billiards
03 1993-94 Not Conferred
04 1994-95 Cdr. Homi D. Motivala and Lt. Cdr. P. K. Garg Yachting (Team Event)
05 1995-96 Karnam Malleswari Weightlifting
06 1996-97 Leander Paes and Nameirakpam Kunjarani (Joint) Tennis and Weightlifting respectively
07 1997-98 Sachin Tendulkar Cricket
08 1998-99 Jyotirmoyee Sikdar Athletics
09 1999-2000 Dhanraj Pillay Hockey
10 2000-01 Pullela Gopichand Badminton
11 2001-02 Abhinav Bindra Shooting
12 2002-03 Anjali Ved Pathak Bhagwat and K. M. Beenamol (Joint)
Shooting and Athletics respectively
13 2003-04 Anju Bobby George Athletics
14 2004-05 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Shooting
15 2005-06 Pankaj Advani Billiards & Snooker
16 2006-07 Manavjit Singh Sandhu Shooting
17 2007-08 Mahendra Singh Dhoni Cricket

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


The source of the information put in this blog are collected from various websites, books and other published items. The information put is not claimed to be 100% correct, but I have tried my level best to provide you all with the apt information. If you find any incorrect information, please do notify me through a post via comment option. Along with that, you can provide me with any kind of related informations or questions too. Thank You Very Much for visiting my blog